top of page

Colorful and safe headphones just for kids!

Does your little one get tablet time? Or maybe on a long car ride have their tablet to use or portable DVD player? My son gets some tablet time and I make sure we take it on long car rides to pass the time. My issue is the sound! He wants to hear his tablet, I want to hear the music it is like we fight over it. I have had the hardest time trying to find some children’s headphones, some that are durable, fit well and do not allow him to turn the volume up so loud damaging his eardrums. I finally found a great pair called Snug Play+ Kids Headphones. They are just for kids, and they come in a variety of colors Aqua, Blue, Green, Grey, Pink, Purple and Red. My son chose blue just like everything else he owns (thanks, Thomas the train. ;)).

These head phones come in a package that matches the headphones color, so their packaging was eye catching to both myself and my son. They fit just perfectly on his ears with a nice little cushion keeping them comfy for him to wear and cancel out the other noises around him. The biggest thing that I watched for was the sound, I get so nervous about any headphones. He has had so many issues with his ears that I do not want anything to damage them or leave them sensitive. These headphones I do not have to worry with at all. They actually have an automatically limited volume to protect your child(s) ear drums. I tested the built in volume limiting feature using my phone before allowing him to use them of course and was surprised, you can hear fine with enough cushion to help cancel out the other sounds around you. So far we both have agreed and been satisfied with the sound.

Snug Play+ Kids Headphones can also adjust to your child’s head. My son has a big head, always has and they adjusted to just the perfect size for him easily without moving around or loosening. The ear pads just fit perfectly on top of his ears and are lightweight so he is not left with a neck ache later from holding the heavy headphones up.

These headphones also have a neat little feature that I have not seen on other children’s headphones, if you have more than one child this could be great for you too. There is a sharing port on each side of the headphones. This feature allows children to link up their headphones and listen to their audio’s together. You just simply plug the first set of headphones up to the media device, then simply add the second headphone to the other port and they can listen together.

These Snug Play+ Kids Headphones are durable and are made to last for years to come. I cannot tell you how excited this has made me because it seems we were going through the cheap ones like crazy. For one they are cheap, another I was not paying a crazy ridiculous price for some adult ones that would not even fit him right and allow him to turn the volume up so loud. I am so thankful we have found these headphones, they can fit in his book bag while we are on the go, easy to use, comfortable, the volume is just right and they are durable enough for my tough boy. They are great quality headphones for a great price! My child has not put these down since they arrived, he has been excited ever since I let him pick out his choice of color. Mommy approved & 4 year old boy approved! ;)

* I received this product for free or heavily discounted in exchange for my honest and unbiased personal review and opinion. *

Meet the ChinUpMom

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Recent Posts

Thanks for contacting me! I will return your email soon! Have a great day!

bottom of page