top of page

A professional nail grinder for your pet

Compensation for this post was provided by Luvao. Opinions expressed here are my own.

One of the things I hate doing is clipping our dog's nails. I am always so nervous and honestly get so sick to my stomach about it. We have a lab pit mix and even giving her a bath at times is such a workout. So clipping her nails is 10 times worse! We usually take her to have her nails done, but with paying for it to be done and then having to wait and trust someone else with our pet is a little stressful with us. I decided I would give it a try on my own.

I decided to give Luvao's Premium Pet Nail Grinder a shot. This Nail Grinder is the perfect size for your hand, it just fits nicely and easily in the palm of your hand. It is also light weight making it even easier to use even with the toughest little dog. (notice I said little. haha) The grinder is high speed but quiet! Not too fast, but enough to get those nails down. You can still hear this grinder but it is more of a quiet vibrating noise. It only requires 2 AA Batteries and has a cap on the tip which protects the tip when not in use.

Now like I said before, I hate doing my dogs nails, but really she hates it just as much. I found out the hard way that she is MUCH MUCH stronger than me. I thought she would do great with this nail grinder since it is quiet. I even painted her nails once just to see if she would let me. (I know I am mean, but it was a little funny and my son thought it was hilarious) I was totally wrong, she had me chasing her around and once I got a hold of her and held her down she was fine until she saw the nail grinder. Then it all turned into her dragging me across our living room floor, let's just say I was worn out and decided to give up. Instead, we are now working on just getting used to the outside of the grinder, not even her touching it, but of course she runs away from it.

I know it does not hurt the pet because before I even tried it on her nail I tried it on myself. I would not try something on my son that I was not sure of, so I wouldn't the same for my fur baby. It does not hurt, more of just a vibration. This really is a great pet nail grinder, for the one little nail I got to work with, but even trying it on my own. It smooths the nail down without leaving sharp edges like nail clippers would. It is like having a professional nail grinder at home. It is 100% safe and durable!

If you do not have a 50lb dog that is all muscle and absolute hates getting their nails cut, this is a great product! This can be used on small dogs, large dogs or even your cat. There is one side for the smaller pet, the other side for a larger pet. So whichever you feel more comfortable for your furry loved one. Plus this nail grinder comes with a 1-year warranty too.

You can check out the

Luvao Premium Pet Grinder here. :) #NailGrinderbyLuvao

Meet the ChinUpMom

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Recent Posts

Thanks for contacting me! I will return your email soon! Have a great day!

bottom of page