top of page

Happy Exfolimating. ;)

If your skin is anything like mine....you have some dry dead skin now that the winter weather is gone and that warmer air is coming in. I feel like my dead dry skin shed's its winter coat like my dog shed's hers. It is pretty embarrassing really. And with sensitive skin not all of those scrubs work so great on me, either they irritate my skin or even the scents and chemicals do. Thanks to Exfoliates 2-piece Face and Body Exfoliator Tool Kit, I have been able to save myself from that embarrassment.

This 2 piece face and body kit have a larger exfoliator for your body and a smaller one for your face and other areas you may need. They also come with two straps to help you hold on to them and even hang them up to dry after use. These are great for getting rid of the dry and dead skin your body may be trying to hold on to. Or even just help with a great harder cleaning. :) They are lightweight, easy to use and easy to take on the go. The directions for these are pretty easy, first of all only use it on wet skin! If you don't, you are going to irritate your skin and scratch it. It is a great idea to use these towards the end of your shower before getting out. That way you can get any left over residue your soap may be leaving on you, or even that your shampoo and conditioner may have dripped down. Use your fingertips to easily and gently press down and glide the tools along your body at a 90-degree angle. There is no need to press too hard, these don't require much pressure. After a stroke or two check your Exfolimate, you may be surprised at the residue you may see. After, there is an easy clean up! Just rinse yourself well and rinse your tools and hanging them to dry.

Pretty simple right? After your skin feels so cleaned and refreshed! I kept telling hubby to feel my soft legs. haha, These are great for helping to improve your skin tone and texture. Great on pretty much any part of your body. Works great on getting rid of the oily skin on your face and even neck. I loved that this product is different than the usual body scrubbers (yes I call them scrubbers.), these are just so much easier and I do not feel as if my dead skin is sitting in the cloths, or scrubs. This way I can see whatever may be coming off of my skin and cleaning it off myself. The box says that these can be used to help to reduce the appearance of fine lines and wrinkles (knock on wood), I do not have to worry about those as of right now so I can not really comment on that as of now. I really wanted to show a picture of my legs BUT I only have the smooth feeling down as of now not the tanning just yet. :P These would be a great idea to put in a little gift basket. Maybe for mother's day you could do a little spa basket and put these in there, mom would be happy! ;) I do wish that they came in other colors, but I am not too picky on colors, just a little suggestion. Happy Exfolimating!

Get yourself one here.

I received this product for free or heavily discounted in exchange for my honest and unbiased personal review and opinion!

Meet the ChinUpMom

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Recent Posts

Thanks for contacting me! I will return your email soon! Have a great day!

bottom of page