top of page

Keep your pet safe during walks, get rid of those normal collars and use this

If you follow me on any of my social media then you have seen some pictures of my little guy and our adopted fur baby girl. Her name is Kaylie, which I love ho"-w our son says her name "more like Taylie. :) We adopted her in October of 2014. She was part of our sons birthday present in a way, he kept asking for a dog and with as much as he played and wanted someone to play with we were happier spending money on a dog than another child. haha, She is a lab/pit mix which I know some are thinking a Pit? With your kid? She may look like a Pit, but she acts like a lab and playful like a lab. Our dog is so energetic she tires me out just watching her run around the backyard crazy some times. What is more frustrating is that she still likes to chew and she is still horrible on a leash. She is too excited about everything that is going on and wants to see everyone and everything. She acts like an adopted dog...she thinks everyone is suppose to love her and just happy to be with those that do. Honestly, she can be a pain in the butt, but so can my son. That is why they are perfect for each other! :)

We have been working on her not pulling so much on the leash with walks, feel like we have tried everything. I hate using the plain collars, but try to keep one on her with her tags in case for some odd reason she got out. (Even when she use to, she would just come to the front door and wait.) Yea they are great for everyday wear, or just to make your dog look cute but to wear for walks they are bad.

Those usual snap or buckle collars are horrible for your dog's poor neck. Especially if you have a stubborn puller like mine. Those that pull or try to take off after something while wearing this type or collar can do so much damage, It can put pressure on the trachea, the spinal cord, the vertebral discs, the esophagus, etc. And without thinking as the fur baby parent you may even jerk them back to get their attention or stop them from pulling and hurt them.

The best and safest way to walk your pet is with a no pull harness, Majestic Pet has a great one for a great price too! They come in a variety of colors Black, Blue, Burgundy, Pink, Blue, Green, Purple and Red. They also come in 3 different sizes Small ( 9"-15"), Medium (15" - 25") and Large ( 25"-40"). I purchased the large for my dog because that is usually the size she wears in any other collars, but it was actually a little big. So deffinitely measure your dog before purchasing.

This is my favorite type of harness out there and my dog seemed to be pretty satisfied with it. We chose the pink because well she is a girl so I like the girly accessories since I have a little boy haha, and also against her black fur you can see the color and know that the dog is there. The fit was a little big like I said, but that was because I bought a size too big. Goofball me. They can adjust really easy, we have ours as small as it will go. It is not that we can not use it, it just slides some and would be better if I got the Medium. To put the harness on your pet is super easy (unless your dog is difficult and hates walks, you may then have a little more of a problem). You just lay it down, then set the paws through, then it fits over their shoulder/chest area and the harness clips. With this harness, you get a 6-foot leash that matches and it is just enough length to let your dog walk but stay close to you also.

The material is high quality and thick. Which is great because it is durable and the chances of it wearing out or your dog messing it up is not too high. If you wanted to take this harness and leash on the go it is pretty light weight making it more comfortable for your pet and you. Our dog loved it, she heard me take it out the bag and rushed over nudging it wanting to go for a walk. I tried to get photos and video but like I told you before she is so energetic she will not stay still for nothing. If you have a pet that needs a little help on the leash, or just want a safer way for your pet this is a great product for you. It is durable, easy to put on, dogs seem to not mind it and makes it safer and easier for you both.

Check it out here!

Meet the ChinUpMom

  • Facebook - Black Circle
  • Instagram - Black Circle
  • Twitter - Black Circle
  • Google+ - Black Circle
  • Pinterest - Black Circle
Recent Posts

Thanks for contacting me! I will return your email soon! Have a great day!

bottom of page